• نوع المحتوى:

  • المواضيع:

  • نوع المورد:

  • لغة:

  • بلدان:

  • المناطق:

  • المراكز الإقليمية:

  • مواضيع المحور الإقليمي:

  • نوع

البحث داخل جنوب السودان

تم العثور على 154 نتيجة

توجيهات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية: التخفيف من انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن في جنوب السودان عالاب

لقد عانت جمهورية جنوب السودان من انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن على مدى عقود، وخاصة في السنوات الخمس الماضية. إن انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن هذا هو نتيجة لمجموعة من العوامل، بما في ذلك الصراعات الطويلة الأمد، والهشاشة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، ونقص البنية التحتية، والمناخ...
SSHAP
2024
الرسوم البيانية

الاعتبارات الرئيسية للاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والسلام والتنمية عالاب

يلخص هذا الرسم البياني الرؤى المستقاة من موجز الاعتبارات الرئيسية الأخير حول الاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال عدسة الترابط بين الإنسانية والسلام والتنمية (HDP). ويصف الموجز التأثيرات المتعددة الأبعاد للفيضانات على السلام والصحة وسبل العيش والحوكمة...
SSHAP
2024
توجيهات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية للاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والسلام والتنمية

كما هو الحال مع العديد من البلدان الأفريقية الأخرى، تشهد جمهورية جنوب السودان بشكل متزايد فيضانات مدمرة مرتبطة بتغير المناخ.1،2 وينظم ثنائي القطب في المحيط الهندي (IOD) وظاهرة النينيو مناخ شرق أفريقيا الاستوائية. في عام 2019، ثنائي القطب…
SSHAP
2024
تقرير

عمليات العودة والاندماج الحساسة للصراع في جنوب السودان

منذ اندلاع القتال في السودان في أبريل 2023، نزح ما يقدر بنحو 8.2 مليون سوداني قسريًا، منهم 1.7 مليون تستضيفهم الدول المجاورة، بما في ذلك 588,711 شخصًا في جنوب السودان.1 وفي الوقت نفسه، يقدر أن...
2024
توجيهات

الاستعداد المعلوماتي والمشاركة المجتمعية لمواجهة ظاهرة النينيو في إقليم شرق وجنوب أفريقيا الابنقطةوفاق

يمكن النظر إلى ظاهرة النينيو على أنها حدث متعدد المخاطر، وتتداخل الاعتبارات المتعلقة بالاحتياجات من المعلومات مع مجموعات سكانية ومخاطر مختلفة، بما في ذلك المخاطر المباشرة المرتبطة بالطقس، وانخفاض الإنتاج الزراعي، وزيادة انعدام الأمن الغذائي وسوء التغذية، وزيادة انتقال الأمراض المعدية وتأثيراتها على...
SSHAP
2023
تقرير

دراسة الممارسات الاجتماعية والثقافية والتدابير الوقائية لكوفيد-19 في جنوب السودان

تبحث الدراسة بشكل أساسي فيما إذا كانت الممارسات الاجتماعية والثقافية لجنوب السودان تؤثر على استجاباتهم لتدابير كوفيد-19 التي تبنتها حكومة جنوب السودان لوقف انتشار الفيروس. وتسجل النتائج التي توصلت إليها الطرق التي…
جامعة جوبا
2020
الرسوم البيانية

الأزمة في السودان: مذكرة حول النزوح من السودان إلى جنوب السودان ع

يلخص هذا الرسم البياني الأفكار الواردة في مذكرة موجزة حديثة حول النزوح بسبب الأزمة في السودان.
SSHAP
2023
توجيهات

الأزمة في السودان: مذكرة موجزة حول النزوح من السودان إلى جنوب السودان ع

تتشكل تجارب الفارين من السودان إلى جنوب السودان بسبب الصراع الحالي من خلال الديناميكيات الاجتماعية والسياسية المعقدة داخل البلدين وفيما بينهما. تركز هذه الإحاطة (المنشورة في 28 يوليو 2023) على الأحداث التاريخية والاجتماعية والسياسية...
SSHAP
2023
تقرير

تقييم الفيضانات في جنوب السودان نوفمبر 2022

مثل العديد من البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم، يواجه جنوب السودان تأثيرات غير مسبوقة لتغير المناخ. ومنذ عام 2017، شهدت المنطقة هطول أمطار غزيرة أدت إلى فيضانات عارمة. على سبيل المثال، في الفترة ما بين يوليو وأكتوبر 2021 فقط، تأثر 856000 شخص...
2022
مقال صحفي

الاختباء على مرأى من الجميع: استراتيجيات حماية النازحين بعد إغلاق مواقع حماية المدنيين في جوبا

عندما اندلعت الحرب الأهلية في جنوب السودان في عام 2013، أصبح الأشخاص من أقلية النوير العرقية مستهدفين من قبل القوات الحكومية وطلبوا الحماية في قواعد حفظ السلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة والتي توسعت وأصبحت تعرف باسم حماية المواقع المدنية.
2022
مقال صحفي

الحرب والسلام: ما الفرق؟

تحلل هذه المقالة الاختلافات السياسية والسياقية بين الحرب والسلام.
2000
مقال صحفي

المعرفة والتصورات حول إدارة نظافة الدورة الشهرية بين الفتيات المراهقات الملتحقات بالمدرسة في جنوب السودان

تعتمد هذه المقالة على نظرية راسخة ومناهج العمل الميداني الإثنوغرافي وتطبق إطار عمل البيئة السياسية لصحة المراهقين (PEAH) لفحص كيفية إدراك الفتيات المراهقات الملتحقات بالمدرسة ومجتمعاتهن للتثقيف في مجال الصحة الجنسية والإنجابية (SRHE) وإدارة النظافة الشهرية...
2021
يشارك

• Content type:

  • Topics:

  • Resource type:

  • Language:

  • Countries:

  • Regions:

  • Regional Hubs:

  • Regional Hub Themes:

  • Sort

Search within South Sudan

154 results found

Briefing

Key Considerations: Alleviating Chronic Food Insecurity in South Sudan

The Republic of South Sudan has experienced chronic food insecurity for decades and particularly in the last five years. This chronic food insecurity is a result of a combination of factors, including protracted conflicts, socio-economic fragility, lack of infrastructure, climate…
SSHAP
2024
Infographics

Key Considerations for Responding to Floods in South Sudan Through the Humanitarian-Peace-Development Nexus arfr

This infographic summarises the insights from a recent key considerations brief on responding to floods in South Sudan through the lens of Humanitarian-Peace-Development (HDP) Nexus. The brief describes the multidimensional impacts of flooding on peace, health, livelihoods and governance and…
SSHAP
2024
Briefing

Key Considerations for Responding to Floods in South Sudan Through the Humanitarian-Peace-Development Nexus

In common with many other African countries, the Republic of South Sudan is increasingly experiencing devastating floods linked to climate change.1,2 The Indian Ocean Dipole (IOD) and El Niño regulate the climate of Equatorial Eastern Africa. In 2019, a dipole…
SSHAP
2024
Report

Conflict-Sensitive Returns and Integration in South Sudan

Since fighting flared up in Sudan in April 2023, an estimated 8.2 million Sudanese have been forcibly displaced, out of which 1.7 million are hosted by neighbouring countries, including 588,711 people by South Sudan.1 At the same time, an estimated…
2024
Briefing

Information Preparedness and Community Engagement for El Niño in the Eastern and Southern Africa Region frptes

El Niño can be viewed as a multi-hazard event, and considerations for information needs cut across different populations and risks, including direct weather-related hazards, reduced agricultural production, greater food insecurity and malnutrition, increased transmission of infectious diseases and effects on…
SSHAP
2023
Report

A Study of Socio-Cultural Practices and COVID-19 Preventive Measures in South Sudan

The study principally investigates whether the socio-cultural practices of South Sudanese influence their responses to COVID-19 measures that the Government of South Sudan has adopted to stop the spread of the virus. Its findings record the ways in which they…
University of Juba
2020
Infographics

Crisis in Sudan: Note on Displacement from Sudan to South Sudan ar

This infographic summarises the insights from a recent briefing note on displacement due to the crisis in Sudan.
SSHAP
2023
Briefing

Crisis in Sudan: Briefing Note on Displacement from Sudan to South Sudan ar

The experiences of those fleeing from Sudan to South Sudan due to the current conflict are shaped by the complex socio-political dynamics within and between the two countries. This briefing (published 28 July 2023) focuses on the historical and socio-political…
SSHAP
2023
Report

Flood Assessment in South Sudan November 2022

Like many countries around the globe, South Sudan is facing unprecedented impacts of climate change. Since 2017, it has experienced heavy downpours which have resulted in rampant floods. For instance, between July and October 2021 alone, 856,000 people were affected…
2022
Journal Article

Hiding in plain sight: IDP’s protection strategies after closing Juba’s protection of civilian sites

When civil war broke out in South Sudan in 2013, people from the Nuer minority ethnic group became targeted by government forces and sought protection in United Nations peace-keeping bases which expanded and became known as Protection of Civilian sites…
2022
Journal Article

War and peace: What’s the difference?

This article analyses the political and contextual differences between war and peace.
2000
Journal Article

Knowledge and Perceptions on Menstrual Hygiene Management Among School-Going Adolescent Girls in South Sudan

This article draws on grounded theory and ethnographic fieldwork approaches and applies a political ecology of adolescent health (PEAH) framework to examine how school-going adolescent girls and their communities perceive sexual and reproductive health education (SRHE) and menstrual hygiene management…
2021
Share