• نوع المحتوى:

  • المواضيع:

  • نوع المورد:

  • لغة:

  • بلدان:

  • المناطق:

  • المراكز الإقليمية:

  • مواضيع المحور الإقليمي:

  • نوع

البحث داخل البيئة والمناخ

تم العثور على 60 نتيجة

الرسوم البيانية

الاعتبارات الرئيسية للاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والسلام والتنمية عالاب

يلخص هذا الرسم البياني الرؤى المستقاة من موجز الاعتبارات الرئيسية الأخير حول الاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال عدسة الترابط بين الإنسانية والسلام والتنمية (HDP). ويصف الموجز التأثيرات المتعددة الأبعاد للفيضانات على السلام والصحة وسبل العيش والحوكمة...
SSHAP
2024
توجيهات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية للاستجابة للفيضانات في جنوب السودان من خلال العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والسلام والتنمية

كما هو الحال مع العديد من البلدان الأفريقية الأخرى، تشهد جمهورية جنوب السودان بشكل متزايد فيضانات مدمرة مرتبطة بتغير المناخ.1،2 وينظم ثنائي القطب في المحيط الهندي (IOD) وظاهرة النينيو مناخ شرق أفريقيا الاستوائية. في عام 2019، ثنائي القطب…
SSHAP
2024
توجيهات

الاستعداد المعلوماتي والمشاركة المجتمعية لمواجهة ظاهرة النينيو في إقليم شرق وجنوب أفريقيا الابنقطةوفاق

يمكن النظر إلى ظاهرة النينيو على أنها حدث متعدد المخاطر، وتتداخل الاعتبارات المتعلقة بالاحتياجات من المعلومات مع مجموعات سكانية ومخاطر مختلفة، بما في ذلك المخاطر المباشرة المرتبطة بالطقس، وانخفاض الإنتاج الزراعي، وزيادة انعدام الأمن الغذائي وسوء التغذية، وزيادة انتقال الأمراض المعدية وتأثيراتها على...
SSHAP
2023
مقال صحفي

هجرة غرب أفريقيا في عصر تغير المناخ: وجهات نظر محلية حول التنقل من مالي والسنغال

تساهم هذه الأطروحة في النقاش حول تغير المناخ والبيئة والهجرة من خلال فحص أوجه القصور المفاهيمية والمنهجية واعتماد منظور أبحاث الهجرة. يستخدم المؤلف إثنوغرافيا متعددة المواقع في مالي والسنغال لإظهار كيف تشكل الأنشطة البشرية ...
2019
مقال صحفي

فهم احتياجات المرأة من معلومات الطقس والمناخ في البيئات الزراعية: حالة نجيتو مالك، السنغال

توضح هذه الورقة أنه حتى على مستوى القرية، لدى النساء احتياجات مختلفة من المعلومات المتعلقة بالمناخ والطقس، وقدرات مختلفة على التصرف بناءً على تلك المعلومات. إن الروابط المسبقة بين الهويات والقابلية للتأثر تعيق القدرة على معالجة التنمية المرتبطة بالمناخ...
2016
مقال صحفي

سياسة سياسات المخاطر في داكار، السنغال

تعرض الورقة بحثا حول استراتيجيات التخفيف من آثار الفيضانات لسكان المناطق الحضرية والدولة في نفس المنطقة في ضواحي داكار. من خلال منهج نظرية شبكة الممثلين القائم على إثنوغرافيا المخاطر "المحلية"، تستكشف الورقة...
2017
مقال صحفي

البناء الاجتماعي لاستراتيجيات تغير المناخ والتكيف بين الصيادين الحرفيين السنغاليين: بين المعرفة التجريبية والممارسات والعلوم السحرية الدينية

تعد بلدان المحيط الأطلسي الأفريقية من بين البلدان الأكثر عرضة لتغير المناخ العالمي (CC). ويتعرض الصيادون الحرفيون بشكل خاص لآثار التغير البيئي على مصايد الأسماك التي يعتمدون عليها في معيشتهم. وعلى الرغم من أن المؤلفين وجدوا أن معظم الصيادين يقبلون…
2023
مقال صحفي

إعادة النظر في نماذج التغير البيئي والاجتماعي في كازامانس، السنغال

ويتناول هذا الفصل زراعة الأرز غير المقشور في كازامانس، جنوب السنغال، وسط نزاعات معاصرة أوسع نطاقًا حول الهجرة الناجمة عن البيئة.
2016
مقال صحفي

التنقلات العلائقية (im): دراسة حالة لسكان صيد الأسماك الساحليين السنغاليين

تطبق هذه المقالة منظور التنقلات المناخية على دراسة حالة نوعية لمجتمع صيد الأسماك السنغالي الحضري، الذي يتميز "بالتنقلات الصغيرة" بقدر ما يتميز بالهجرة الدولية. يرى المؤلف أن الحركات (العدمية) ليست ثابتة ولا شاملة، ولكنها...
2022
مقال صحفي

الوصول إلى الهدف النهائي: هل تؤدي التدخلات الرامية إلى تحسين خدمات المعلومات المناخية إلى زيادة الأمن الغذائي؟

من خلال المسوحات الأسرية، وأنشطة مجموعات التركيز، وملاحظة المشاركين، يبحث هذا البحث في الروابط بين رابطة الدول المستقلة، واستيعاب ممارسات الزراعة الذكية مناخيا، والأمن الغذائي الأسري من خلال التحقيق في أربعة مواقع بحثية، اثنان في السنغال واثنان في كينيا. من خلال المسوحات الأسرية، التركيز…
2018

ديناميات سبل العيش والنظام البيئي للأمراض المحلية: تأملات من دراسات الحالة المقارنة في أفريقيا

يستكشف هذا المقال الآثار المترتبة على صحة الإنسان من التفاعلات المحلية بين المرض والنظم البيئية وسبل العيش. تناولت خمس دراسات حالة متعددة التخصصات الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ في البيئات الأفريقية: حمى الوادي المتصدع في كينيا، وداء المثقبيات الأفريقي البشري في زامبيا وزيمبابوي، ولاسا...
2017

الفائض السكاني "الكامن" والتاريخ الاستعماري للجفاف والفول السوداني والتمويل في السنغال

يعتمد هذا المقال على مفهوم ماركس للفائض السكاني "الكامن" لتتبع وشرح أوجه التشابه بين IBAI والتدخلات الاستعمارية في حوض الفول السوداني في السنغال. عند تناول السؤال بهذه الطريقة، يسلط المقال الضوء على الإنتاج التاريخي المشترك والاعتماد المتبادل على المدى الطويل…
2021
يشارك

• Content type:

  • Topics:

  • Resource type:

  • Language:

  • Countries:

  • Regions:

  • Regional Hubs:

  • Regional Hub Themes:

  • Sort

Search within Environment and climate

60 results found

Infographics

Key Considerations for Responding to Floods in South Sudan Through the Humanitarian-Peace-Development Nexus arfr

This infographic summarises the insights from a recent key considerations brief on responding to floods in South Sudan through the lens of Humanitarian-Peace-Development (HDP) Nexus. The brief describes the multidimensional impacts of flooding on peace, health, livelihoods and governance and…
SSHAP
2024
Briefing

Key Considerations for Responding to Floods in South Sudan Through the Humanitarian-Peace-Development Nexus

In common with many other African countries, the Republic of South Sudan is increasingly experiencing devastating floods linked to climate change.1,2 The Indian Ocean Dipole (IOD) and El Niño regulate the climate of Equatorial Eastern Africa. In 2019, a dipole…
SSHAP
2024
Briefing

Information Preparedness and Community Engagement for El Niño in the Eastern and Southern Africa Region frptes

El Niño can be viewed as a multi-hazard event, and considerations for information needs cut across different populations and risks, including direct weather-related hazards, reduced agricultural production, greater food insecurity and malnutrition, increased transmission of infectious diseases and effects on…
SSHAP
2023
Journal Article

West African Migration in the Age of Climate Change : Translocal Perspectives on Mobility from Mali and Senegal

This thesis contributes to the debate on climate change, environment, and migration by scrutinizing conceptual and methodological deficiencies and adopting a migration research perspective. The author uses a multi-sited ethnography in Mali and Senegal to show how human activites shape…
2019
Journal Article

Understanding Women’s Needs for Weather and Climate Information in Agrarian Settings: The Case of Ngetou Maleck, Senegal

This paper demonstrates that even at the village level, women have different climate and weather information needs, and differing abilities to act on that information. Preconceived connections between identities and vulnerability hinder the ability to address the climate-related development and…
2016
Journal Article

The politics of risk policies in Dakar, Senegal

The paper presents research on the flood mitigation strategies of urban dwellers and the State in the same locality in the suburbs of Dakar. Through an Actor Network Theory approach based on a “translocal” ethnography of risk, the paper explores…
2017
Journal Article

Social construction of climate change and adaptation strategies among Senegalese artisanal fishers: Between empirical knowledge, magico-religious practices and sciences

African Atlantic countries are among the most vulnerable to global climate change (CC). Artisanal fishers are particularly vulnerable to the impacts of environmental change on the fisheries on which their livelihoods depend. Although the authors found that most fishers accept…
2023
Journal Article

Revisiting Tropes of Environmental and Social Change in Casamance, Senegal

The chapter examines paddy rice cultivation in Casamance, southern Senegal, amid broader contemporary contestations about environmentally induced migration.
2016
Journal Article

Relational (im)mobilities: a case study of Senegalese coastal fishing populations

This article applies a climate mobilities lens to a qualitative case study of an urban Senegalese fishing community, characterised by its ‘micro-mobilities’ as much as by its international migration. The author argues that (im)mobilities are neither fixed nor all-encompassing but…
2022
Journal Article

Reaching the end goal: Do interventions to improve climate information services lead to greater food security?

Through household surveys, focus group activities, and participant observation, this research investigates linkages between CIS, uptake of CSA practices, and household food security through investigation of four research sites, two in Senegal and two in Kenya. Through household surveys, focus…
2018

Local disease-ecosystem-livelihood dynamics: reflections from comparative case studies in Africa

This article explores the implications for human health of local interactions between disease, ecosystems and livelihoods. Five interdisciplinary case studies addressed zoonotic diseases in African settings: Rift Valley fever (RVF) in Kenya, human African trypanosomiasis in Zambia and Zimbabwe, Lassa…
2017

‘Latent’ surplus populations and colonial histories of drought, groundnuts, and finance in Senegal

This article draws on Marx’s concept of ‘latent’ surplus populations to trace out and explain parallels between IBAI and colonial interventions in Senegal’s groundnut basin. Approaching the question in this way, the article highlights the long-run historical co-production and interdependence…
2021
Share