• نوع المحتوى:

  • المواضيع:

  • نوع المورد:

  • لغة:

  • بلدان:

  • المناطق:

  • المراكز الإقليمية:

  • مواضيع المحور الإقليمي:

  • نوع

البحث داخل الأمن الغذائي وسبل العيش

45 results found

توجيهات

توزيع الغذاء وسياسة كورونا في أوغندا: وجهة نظر من كمبالا

قبل الانتخابات الرئاسية والبرلمانية والمحلية المقرر إجراؤها في عام 2021، أصبح توزيع الإغاثة الغذائية في المناطق الحضرية في أوغندا مسيسًا حيث كان الناس يكافحون في ظل إجراءات الإغلاق الناجمة عن فيروس كورونا. مع عودة روايات "التحرير" إلى الظهور وسط استجابة الحكومة للصحة، فإن إضفاء الطابع الأمني على سياسات كورونا بشكل أكبر...
مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد
2020
مقال صحفي

رجال الشرطة: الذكورة العسكرية، وسبل عيش الشباب، والأمن في شمال أوغندا المتأثر بالصراع

إن العلاقات بين الجيوش والذكورة – والذكورة المهيمنة والدولة – راسخة في الأدبيات المتعلقة بالنوع الاجتماعي والتنمية. ومع ذلك، هناك أبحاث أقل حول كيفية ارتباط ضروب الذكورة العسكرية باستراتيجيات حكم الدولة. هذه الورقة، استنادا إلى البحث النوعي الذي أجري في…
مكتبة وايلي على الانترنت
2017
مقال صحفي

الصراع على الأرض في أوغندا ما بعد الصراع

يؤدي نزع ملكية الأراضي والصراعات على الأراضي إلى تفاقم جهود إعادة التوطين في سياقات ما بعد الصراع. ويصدق هذا بشكل خاص على البلدان الريفية في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى، حيث تعتمد الغالبية العظمى من سبل العيش على الحفاظ على إمكانية الوصول إلى الأراضي الصالحة للزراعة والحقوق فيها. تتناول هذه المقالة…
مطبعة جامعة أكسفورد
2016
مقال صحفي

دور الشبكات الاجتماعية في مجموعات الادخار: رؤى من جمعيات الادخار والقروض القروية في لويرو، أوغندا

وتصور الدراسات التي أجريت على برامج جمعيات الادخار والقروض القروية في العديد من البلدان الأفريقية هذه المبادرات على أنها مساحات تزيد من إمكانية حصول الفقراء على الخدمات المالية، وتحسن سبل العيش، وتزود الأعضاء برأس المال الاجتماعي. لكن لا يُعرف سوى القليل عن تأثيرها…
مطبعة جامعة أكسفورد
2016
مقال صحفي

إعادة تصور الصرف الصحي الحضري المستدام في أوغندا: لماذا يجب التعامل مع جذور "التلوث".

استمر التحضر على مستوى البلاد في أوغندا وسط التحديات المؤسسية. لم تعالج التدخلات السابقة في مجال المياه والصرف الصحي القضايا الأساسية المتمثلة في سوء إدارة التحضر، والذي يرتبط بانخفاض الإنتاجية، والفقر في المناطق الحضرية، والبطالة، والقدرة المحدودة على التخطيط وتقديم الخدمات الأساسية.
بي إم سي للصحة العامة
2021
مقال صحفي

"بدلاً من التسول، أقوم بالزراعة لإطعام أطفالي": الزراعة الحضرية - بديل للنحاس والكوبالت في لوبومباشي

أجبر انهيار شركة تعدين كبيرة في التسعينيات العديد من العمال العاطلين عن العمل في لوبومباشي بجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية على البحث عن وسائل بديلة للبقاء على قيد الحياة. اتسمت حقبة ما بعد المنجم بأزمة اقتصادية حادة في وقت النمو السكاني السريع ...
صحافة جامعة كامبرج
2011
مقال صحفي

الموارد وسعة الحيلة: الأدوار والفرص والمخاطر التي تواجه النساء العاملات في المناجم الحرفية في جنوب كيفو، جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

ميزت روايتان سائدتان الصراع في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية: (1) الاعتداء المروع على النساء من خلال العنف الجنسي و(2) استخدام "معادن النزاع" لتأجيج القتال. تتقاطع هاتان الروايتين الدعويتين…
إلسفير
2014
مقال صحفي

"درجة المرأة يجب أن تنتهي في المطبخ": توقعات المرأة في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

تعتمد هذه الدراسة على نهج نوعي لاستكشاف كيفية إدراك المراهقين لأدوار المرأة والرجل في الزواج والحياة الأسرية. عينة مكونة من 56 فتى وفتاة تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و20 عامًا من مدرستين ثانويتين حضريتين ومدرستين ريفيتين في جنوب...
منشورات سيج
2021
أُطرُوحَة

التغلب على العقبات والفرص والإصلاحات: حياة المرأة وسبل عيشها في مجتمعات التعدين الحرفي في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

اعتمدت هذه الأطروحة على الأساليب الإثنوغرافية "لتكبير" الأدوار المتنوعة والمتغيرة للمرأة في التعدين الحرفي. على مدار 15 شهرًا، تم إجراء البحث في أربعة مواقع تعدين: اثنان في جنوب كيفو (كاميتوجا ونيابيبوي)...
مدرسة فاجينينجن للعلوم الاجتماعية (WASS)
2017
تقارير الخلفية

سبل العيش والحصول على الخدمات وتصورات الحوكمة: تحليل لمقاطعة بيبور، جنوب السودان من وجهة نظر النازحين

استنادًا إلى مقابلات نوعية أجريت في جوبا مع النازحين من مقاطعة بيبور في عام 2013، تناول هذا المقال عمليات بناء الدولة الداخلية، والمشاركة الدولية مع الدولة، وسبل العيش والاستجابة في مقاطعة بيبور الريفية. ويركز المؤلفون بشكل خاص على كيفية…
2014
تقارير الخلفية

سبل العيش والوصول إلى الخدمات وتصورات الحوكمة: تحليل لمقاطعتي أورور ونيرول، جنوب السودان

هذا التقرير هو واحد من سلسلة تعتمد على العمل الميداني النوعي الذي أجراه فريق اتحاد أبحاث سبل العيش الآمنة (SLRC) في جنوب السودان في مقاطعتي أورور ونيرول، ولاية جونقلي، جنوب السودان في يناير وفبراير 2013 (قبل تفشي المرض...
2014
تقارير الخلفية

تحليل مخاطر الأمن الغذائي والتغذية وتحليل المخاطر في ولايتي واراب وشمال بحر الغزال السابقتين

تُظهر الاتجاهات الواردة في التصنيف المرحلي المتكامل للأمن الغذائي (IPC) أزمة أمن غذائي متزايدة في جنوب السودان، مع انزلاق نسبة عالية من الناس إلى الأزمة في جميع أنحاء البلاد تقريبًا، حيث يعاني ملايين الأشخاص من...
2017
يشارك

• Content type:

  • Topics:

  • Resource type:

  • Language:

  • Countries:

  • Regions:

  • Regional Hubs:

  • Regional Hub Themes:

  • Sort

Search within Food security and livelihoods

46 results found

Briefing

The view from Gulu on Uganda’s food distribution and corona-politics

When presidential, parliamentary and local elections were slated for early 2021, the politicisation of COVID-19 food distribution was being widely discussed. In Gulu, the effects of the pandemic were felt sharply amongst those reliant on food relief. The central government’s…
London School of Economics
2017
Briefing

Food distribution and corona-politics in Uganda: the view from Kampala

Ahead of presidential, parliamentary and local elections planned for 2021, urban food relief distribution in Uganda became politicised as people struggled under COVID-19 lockdown measures. As narratives of ‘liberation’ resurfaced amid the government’s health response, the securitisation of corona-politics further…
London School of Economics
2020
Journal Article

Policing men: militarised masculinity, youth livelihoods, and security in conflict-affected northern Uganda

Relations between militaries and masculinities—and hegemonic masculinity and the state—are well-established in the literature on gender and development. However, there is less research on how militarised masculinities relate to state governance strategies. This paper, based on qualitative research conducted in…
Wiley Online Library
2017
Journal Article

Struggling over land in post-conflict Uganda

Land dispossession and conflicts over land compound resettlement efforts in post-conflict contexts. This is particularly true in rural sub-Saharan African countries, where the vast majority of livelihoods depend on maintaining access and rights to cultivable land. This article engages in…
Oxford University Press
2016
Journal Article

The role of social networks in savings groups: insights from village savings and loan associations in Luwero, Uganda

Studies of village savings and loan association (VSLAs) programmes in several African countries portray these initiatives as spaces that increase financial access for the poor, improve livelihoods, and provide members with social capital. Little is known, however, about their impact…
Oxford University Press
2016
Journal Article

Re-conceptualizing sustainable urban sanitation in Uganda: why the roots of ‘Slumification’ must be dealt with

Country-wide urbanization in Uganda has continued amidst institutional challenges. Previous water and sanitation interventions have not addressed underlying issues of poorly managed urbanization, which is linked to low productivity, urban poverty, unemployment, limited capacity to plan and offer basic services.…
BMC Public Health
2021
Journal Article

‘Instead of Begging, I Farm to Feed My Children’: Urban Agriculture – An Alternative to Copper and Cobalt in Lubumbashi

The collapse of a large mining company in the 1990s forced many unemployed workers in Lubumbashi, DRC to look at alternative means of survival. The post-mine era was characterized by acute economic crisis at a time of rapid population growth…
Cambridge University Press
2011
Journal Article

Resources and resourcefulness: Roles, opportunities and risks for women working at artisanal mines in South Kivu, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Two dominant narratives have characterized the conflict in eastern Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC): (1) the horrific abuse of women through sexual violence and (2) the use of “conflict minerals” to fuel the fighting. These two advocacy narratives intersect…
Elsevier
2014
Journal Article

“A Woman’s Degree Must End in the Kitchen”: Expectations of Women in the Eastern Democratic Republic of Congo

This study draws on a qualitative approach to explore how adolescents perceive women’s and men’s roles in marriage and family life. A sample of 56 boys and girls aged 16–20 from two urban and two rural high schools in South…
SAGE Publications
2021
Thesis

Navigating Obstacles, Opportunities and Reforms: Women’s Lives and Livelihoods in Artisanal Mining Communities in Eastern DRC

This thesis drew upon ethnographic methods to ‘zoom in’ on the diverse and changing roles of women in artisanal mining. Over a 15-month period, the research was carried out at four mining sites: two in South Kivu (Kamituga and Nyabibwe)…
Wageningen School of Social Sciences (WASS)
2017
Background Reports

Livelihoods, Access to Services and Perceptions of Governance: An Analysis of Pibor County, South Sudan from the Perspective of Displaced People

Based on qualitative interviews in Juba with displaced people from Pibor County in 2013, this article examined internal state-building processes, international engagement with the state, and livelihoods and response in rural Pibor County. The authors focus in particular on how…
2014
Background Reports

Livelihoods, Access to Services and Perceptions of Governance: An Analysis of Uror and Nyirol Counties, South Sudan

This report is one of a series based on qualitative fieldwork conducted by the Secure Livelihoods Research Consortium (SLRC) South Sudan team in Uror and Nyirol Counties, Jonglei State, South Sudan in January and February 2013 (prior to the outbreak…
2014
Share