• نوع المحتوى:

  • المواضيع:

  • نوع المورد:

  • لغة:

  • بلدان:

  • المناطق:

  • المراكز الإقليمية:

  • مواضيع المحور الإقليمي:

  • نوع

البحث داخل الصحة والرفاهية والرعاية

تم العثور على 184 نتيجة

مدونة

أدت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والثقة في الغرباء إلى نمو السوق الأوغندية لعلاجات كوفيد-19

تزامن جائحة كوفيد-19 في أوغندا مع "وباء" المعلومات المضللة، الذي انتشر جزئيًا عبر منصات التواصل الاجتماعي مثل واتساب. على خلفية الرعاية الصحية الرسمية التي لا يمكن تحمل تكاليفها، أدى ذلك إلى نمو سوق العلاجات العشبية والتقليدية، مع…
مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد
2022
مقال صحفي

الشركاء الذكور للعاملات في مجال الجنس: بيئة المخاطر المتقاطعة لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز في مستوطنة غير رسمية في كمبالا

تناولت هذه الدراسة سياق ودوافع خطر الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والضعف بين الشركاء الذكور للعاملات في مجال الجنس في كمبالا، أوغندا، باستخدام إطار "بيئة المخاطر المتعددة الجوانب".
العلوم الاجتماعية والطب
2022
مقال صحفي

حب مقدم الخدمة في مستوطنة غير رسمية: علاقات الرجال مع توفير النساء والآثار المترتبة على فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في كمبالا، أوغندا

تتناول هذه الدراسة بيانات من الإثنوغرافيا (2016-2019) مع الرجال ذوي الدخل المنخفض في المناطق الحضرية في أوغندا. تستخدم هذه الدراسة نظرية النوع الاجتماعي والقوة لوصف كيف أن علاقات الرجال مع العاملات في مجال الجنس في مستوطنة غير رسمية في المناطق الحضرية في كمبالا، أوغندا...
العلوم الاجتماعية والطب
2021
مقال صحفي

الذباب القاتل والأرباح الضعيفة والمستحضرات الصيدلانية البيطرية: استمرار السيطرة على مرض النوم في أوغندا

وقد ركزت الجهود الرامية إلى مكافحة أمراض المناطق المدارية المهملة بشكل متزايد على مسائل التنفيذ. ولكن كيف ينبغي لنا أن نتصور عملية التنفيذ؟ بالاعتماد على العمل الميداني الإثنوغرافي بين عامي 2010 و2012، أستكشف في هذا المقال الجهود التي تبذلها شراكة صغيرة بين القطاعين العام والخاص...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2014
مقال صحفي

جنود الكاهن: علاجات فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية، والهويات الصحية، والمعسكرات القسرية في شمال أوغندا

في هذه المقالة، أقوم بتحليل كيف أدى العلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية وبرامج دعم فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية المرتبطة به إلى توليد هويات صحية قائمة على فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في مخيمات النزوح في شمال أوغندا المتضررة من الصراع. بالاعتماد على العمل الميداني الإثنوغرافي متعدد المواقع الذي أجريته بين عامي 2006 و2009، أرى أن هذه الصحة...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2013
مقال صحفي

"عدم تناوله سيكون بمثابة خطيئة": الشباب المصابون بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ووصم الالتزام غير الكامل بالعلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية

ويجري تحديد الأولويات الصحية العالمية لمعالجة المسائل المتعلقة بالالتزام بالعلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية في مرحلة المراهقة. لقد استكشفت دراسات قليلة وجهات نظر الشباب حول المجموعة المعقدة من التحديات الاجتماعية والعلائقية التي يواجهونها في التعامل مع علاجهم ...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2017
مقال صحفي

ديناميكيات الرعاية، حالات الاختيار: اختبارات فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في أوقات العلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية

في التسعينيات، اتبعت برامج مكافحة الإيدز في أفريقيا نهج الاستشارة والاختبار الطوعي (VCT) لاختبار فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. في أعقاب برامج علاج الإيدز واسعة النطاق، اختار صناع السياسات إجراء الاختبارات الروتينية التي يبدأها مقدمو الخدمات (PITC) مع تركيز أقل على الاستشارة، مما أدى إلى ...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2011
مقال صحفي

الإجراءات الروتينية والأمل والعلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية بين الرجال والنساء في أوغندا

تتطلب برامج العلاج المضاد للفيروسات القهقرية، على الرغم من التركيز على الطب الحيوي، فهمًا وتحولات اجتماعية لتكون ناجحة. في هذه المقالة، يستمد المؤلفون من دراسة نوعية لعلاج فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية سعيًا إلى فحص إجراءات تعاطي المخدرات والموضوعات المتعلقة بالصحة لدى الرجال والنساء...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2016
مقال صحفي

تحدي النموذج: وجهات نظر أنثروبولوجية حول فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية كمرض مزمن

تم مؤخرًا تصنيف فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية على أنه مرض مزمن "يمكن التحكم فيه" في السياقات التي يكون فيها الوصول إلى الرعاية الفعالة موثوقًا. ويؤكد نموذج المرض المزمن على الرعاية الذاتية، وإدارة الأمراض الطبية الحيوية، والتطبيع الاجتماعي، وعدم اليقين. بيانات من دراسة طولية للمرضى ...
الأنثروبولوجيا الطبية
2014
مقال صحفي

عوائق سلوك البحث عن علاج فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية بين الشباب المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في أوغندا: دراسة نوعية

تهدف هذه الدراسة إلى استكشاف العوائق التي تحول دون الحصول على علاج ورعاية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية (HIV) بين الشباب المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ومتلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز) في أوغندا. وأظهرت الدراسة أن العوائق التي تحول دون استخدام رعاية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية تشمل الخوف من ...
المجلة الدولية للمشاكل المتعلقة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية
2022
مقال صحفي

دراسة نوعية لتطوير واستخدام خطط التحصين الصغيرة القائمة على المرافق الصحية في أوغندا

في عام 2006، اعتمدت أوغندا استراتيجية الوصول إلى كل منطقة بهدف تحقيق تغطية 80% على الأقل للتحصينات الروتينية في كل منطقة. يعد تطوير واستخدام الخطط الصغيرة للتحصين في المرافق الصحية/المناطق هو مفتاح الاستراتيجية. أ…
سياسات وأنظمة البحوث الصحية
2021
مقال صحفي

"إذا كان بإمكانه التحدث، فسيكون قادرًا على الإشارة إلى من يفعل هذه الأشياء به": تجارب العنف والحصول على حماية الطفل بين الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة في أوغندا وملاوي

في حين أن آليات حماية الطفل لمنع العنف والتصدي له يتم تشغيلها ببطء في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل، لا يُعرف سوى القليل عما إذا كانت الآليات الحالية شاملة للإعاقة. الهدف من هذه الدراسة التي أجريت في منطقة ملاوي وكامولي ...
بلوس واحد
2017
يشارك

• Content type:

  • Topics:

  • Resource type:

  • Language:

  • Countries:

  • Regions:

  • Regional Hubs:

  • Regional Hub Themes:

  • Sort

Search within Health, wellbeing and care

182 results found

Journal Article

Provider love in an informal settlement: Men’s relationships with providing women and implications for HIV in Kampala, Uganda

This study reports on data from an ethnography (2016–2019) with low-income men in urban Uganda. This study uses gender and power theory to describe how men’s relationships with female sex workers in an informal settlement in urban Kampala, Uganda are…
Social Science & Medicine
2021
Journal Article

Deadly Flies, Poor Profits, and Veterinary Pharmaceuticals: Sustaining the Control of Sleeping Sickness in Uganda

Efforts to control neglected tropical diseases have increasingly focused on questions of implementation. But how should we conceptualize the implementation process? Drawing on ethnographic fieldwork between 2010 and 2012, in this article I explore efforts by a small-scale public–private partnership…
Medical Anthropology
2014
Journal Article

The Priest’s Soldiers: HIV Therapies, Health Identities, and Forced Encampment in Northern Uganda

In this article, I analyze how antiretroviral therapy and associated HIV support programs engendered HIV-based health identities in displacement camps in conflict-affected northern Uganda. Drawing on multisited ethnographic fieldwork I conducted between 2006 and 2009, I argue that these health…
Medical Anthropology
2013
Journal Article

“Not Taking it Will Just be Like a Sin”: Young People Living with HIV and the Stigmatization of Less-Than-Perfect Adherence to Antiretroviral Therapy

Global health priorities are being set to address questions on adherence to HIV antiretroviral therapy in adolescence. Few studies have explored young people’s perspectives on the complex host of social and relational challenges they face in dealing with their treatment…
Medical Anthropology
2017
Journal Article

Dynamics of Care, Situations of Choice: HIV Tests in Times of ART

In the 1990s, African AIDS programs followed a voluntary counseling and testing (VCT) approach to HIV testing. In the wake of large scale AIDS treatment programs, policymakers opted for routine provider-initiated testing (PITC) with less emphasis on counseling, which led…
Medical Anthropology
2011
Journal Article

Routines, Hope, and Antiretroviral Treatment among Men and Women in Uganda

Antiretroviral treatment programs, despite biomedical emphases, require social understanding and transformations to be successful. In this article, the authors draw from a qualitative study of HIV treatment seeking to examine the drug-taking routines and health-related subjectivities of men and women…
Medical Anthropology
2016
Journal Article

Challenging the Paradigm: Anthropological Perspectives on HIV as a Chronic Disease

Recently HIV has been framed as a ‘manageable’ chronic disease in contexts in which access to effective care is reliable. The chronic disease paradigm emphasizes self-care, biomedical disease management, social normalization, and uncertainty. Data from a longitudinal study of patients…
Medical Anthropology
2014
Journal Article

Barriers of HIV treatment-seeking behavior among youths living with HIV in Uganda: a qualitative study

This study aimed to explore experienced barriers to seek human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) treatment and care among youth living with HIV and acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) in Uganda. The study demonstrated that barriers to using HIV care included fear of…
International Journal of HIV-Related Problems
2022
Journal Article

A qualitative study of the development and utilization of health facility-based immunization microplans in Uganda

In 2006, Uganda adopted the Reaching Every District strategy with the goal of attaining at least 80% coverage for routine immunizations in every district. The development and utilization of health facility/district immunization microplans is the key to the strategy. A…
Health Research Policy and Systems
2021
Journal Article

“If he could speak, he would be able to point out who does those things to him”: Experiences of violence and access to child protection among children with disabilities in Uganda and Malawi

While child protection mechanisms to prevent and respond to violence are slowly operationalised in low- and- middle-income countries, little is known about whether existing mechanisms are disability-inclusive. The aim of this study, which took place in Malawi and Kamuli district…
PLoS ONE
2017
Journal Article

“Eat and you will be eaten”: a qualitative study exploring costs and benefits of age-disparate sexual relationships in Tanzania and Uganda: implications for girls’ sexual and reproductive health interventions

Age-disparate sex is associated with increased HIV risk among adolescent girls and young women (AGYW) in sub-Saharan Africa. However, little has been done to understand the dynamics of such relationships from the perspectives of either AGYW or older men, and…
Reproductive Health
2018
Journal Article

Examining diffusion to understand the how of SASA!, a violence against women and HIV prevention intervention in Uganda

A growing number of complex public health interventions combine mass media with community-based “change agents” and/or mobilisation efforts acting at multiple levels. While impact evaluations are important, there is a paucity of research into the more nuanced roles intervention and…
BMC Public Health
2018
Share