• نوع المحتوى:

  • المواضيع:

  • نوع المورد:

  • لغة:

  • بلدان:

  • المناطق:

  • المراكز الإقليمية:

  • مواضيع المحور الإقليمي:

  • نوع

البحث داخل أمن غذائي

تم العثور على 14 نتيجة

مقال صحفي

الصحة في مرمى النيران – تحليل وتخفيف المخاطر الصحية المتعددة الأوجه الناجمة عن حرب 2023 على غزة

أصبح تحليل المخاطر المتعلقة بالصحة الناجمة عن حرب 2023 على غزة أمرًا ضروريًا لأنه يتجاوز الآثار الصحية الجسدية والعقلية. تتناول هذه الورقة المخاطر الصحية المتعددة الأوجه والمتصاعدة المرتبطة بالحرب المستمرة في غزة، وذلك باستخدام…
أبحاث الصحة العامة
2024
مقال صحفي

التخفيف من مخاطر بطء نمو الأطفال بسبب الحرب على غزة 2023

لقد تسببت الحرب على غزة عام 2023 في صعوبات كبيرة للأطفال، مما شكل مخاطر شديدة على نموهم الجسدي والمعرفي والعاطفي والاجتماعي. تستكشف هذه الورقة أساليب متعددة الأوجه للتخفيف من هذه المخاطر التنموية، مع التركيز على الحاجة إلى أنظمة دعم شاملة ل…
المجلة الدولية لعلم النفس والعلوم السلوكية
2024
توجيهات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية: التخفيف من انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن في جنوب السودان

لقد عانت جمهورية جنوب السودان من انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن على مدى عقود، وخاصة في السنوات الخمس الماضية. إن انعدام الأمن الغذائي المزمن هذا هو نتيجة لمجموعة من العوامل، بما في ذلك الصراعات الطويلة الأمد، والهشاشة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، ونقص البنية التحتية، والمناخ...
SSHAP
2024
تقرير

محاصرون: تأثير 15 عاماً من الحصار على الصحة العقلية لأطفال غزة

في العقد ونصف العقد الماضيين، عانى الأطفال في غزة من ستة مواقف تهدد حياتهم - خمس حالات تصعيد في العنف والوباء - بالإضافة إلى الحصار البري والجوي والبحري الذي يحد من حياتهم والذي فرضته حكومة إسرائيل.
انقذ الاطفال
2022
مقابلة

خبير المجاعة أليكس دي وال يتحدث عن المجاعة التي تمارسها إسرائيل في غزة

إن المسؤولية عن ذلك تقع بشكل كبير على عاتق إسرائيل. سيكون عليها أن تدفع ليس ماليا فحسب، بل أخلاقيا وقانونيا أيضا.
الإنسانية الجديدة
2024
تقارير الخلفية

الحرب في قطاع غزة: تحليل وضع الصحة العامة

يتعلق التحليل الحالي لحالة الصحة العامة (PHSA) بالسكان الذين يعيشون داخل قطاع غزة والمتضررين من حالة الطوارئ الحادة الناجمة عن العمليات العسكرية واسعة النطاق التي تقوم بها إسرائيل وحماس.
مدرسة لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي
2023
توجيهات

الاستعداد المعلوماتي والمشاركة المجتمعية لمواجهة ظاهرة النينيو في إقليم شرق وجنوب أفريقيا الابنقطةوفاق

يمكن النظر إلى ظاهرة النينيو على أنها حدث متعدد المخاطر، وتتداخل الاعتبارات المتعلقة بالاحتياجات من المعلومات مع مجموعات سكانية ومخاطر مختلفة، بما في ذلك المخاطر المباشرة المرتبطة بالطقس، وانخفاض الإنتاج الزراعي، وزيادة انعدام الأمن الغذائي وسوء التغذية، وزيادة انتقال الأمراض المعدية وتأثيراتها على...
SSHAP
2023
مقال صحفي

مجتمع الرسملة: النفايات والثروة والعمل المادي في كمبال

لقد ظهرت قوالب الكتلة الحيوية باعتبارها الحل السحري للتنمية، حيث من المفترض أن تعمل على تحويل النفايات إلى ثروة ومعالجة أزمات البطالة، وإدارة النفايات في المناطق الحضرية، وإزالة الغابات في المناطق الريفية. استحوذت القوالب على مخيلة المنظمات غير الحكومية البيئية الدولية العاملة في العديد من المدن الإفريقية والتي...
2019
تقارير الخلفية

محاكم الرؤساء والجوع وتحسين البرامج الإنسانية في جنوب السودان

شهد جنوب السودان التقارير الأكثر تكرارًا عن ظروف المجاعة المحلية على مستوى العالم بين عامي 2013 و2020، بمعدل جيب واحد على الأقل من ظروف المجاعة كل شهرين. ومع ذلك، فإن التركيز على المجاعات المحددة يخفي قضية أوسع وأكثر تواترا…
2021
إحاطات

تقرير المائدة المستديرة: أزمة الصحة وانعدام الأمن الغذائي في منطقة القرن الأفريقي الكبرى. الجلسة الأولى – التركيز الإقليمي. سبتمبر 2022

عقدت SSHAP واستضافت مناقشة مائدة مستديرة افتراضية مع الشركاء المشاركين على المستوى الإقليمي في الاستجابة لأزمة الصحة وانعدام الأمن الغذائي في منطقة القرن الأفريقي الكبرى. وكان الهدف مناقشة الاحتياجات الماسة…
SSHAP
2022
إحاطات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية: دعم الإدارة الأفضل لجهود الإغاثة من الفيضانات في باكستان

فيضانات باكستان 2022 هي كارثة تغير المناخ. يعد الحصول على إدارة صحيحة لإدارة الكوارث والأزمات أمرًا بالغ الأهمية للإغاثة وإعادة التأهيل والتعافي والاستعداد لحالات الطوارئ المناخية المستقبلية. يسلط ملخص SSHAP هذا الضوء على 5 إجراءات يجب معالجتها...
SSHAP
2022
إحاطات

الاعتبارات الرئيسية: وجهات نظر العلوم الاجتماعية للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ للصراع في شمال إثيوبيا أكون

وتشهد إثيوبيا حاليًا العديد من الأزمات الإنسانية المتقاطعة، بما في ذلك الصراع والصدمات المناخية وكوفيد-19 وغزو الجراد الصحراوي وأكثر من ذلك، مما يؤثر على ما يقرب من 30 مليون شخص. يوضح هذا الموجز العوامل السياقية الهامة والآثار الاجتماعية لأزمة شمال إثيوبيا ويقدم المفاتيح الأساسية…
SSHAP
2022
يشارك

• Content type:

  • Topics:

  • Resource type:

  • Language:

  • Countries:

  • Regions:

  • Regional Hubs:

  • Regional Hub Themes:

  • Sort

Search within Food Security

14 results found

Journal Article

Health in the Crossfire – Analyzing and Mitigating the Multifaceted Health Risks of the 2023 War on Gaza

Analysis of health-related risks of the war 2023 on Gaza is becoming essential as it goes beyond the physical and mental health impacts. This paper examines the multifaceted and escalating health risks associated with the ongoing war in Gaza, employing…
Public Health Research
2024
Journal Article

Mitigating Risks of Slow Children Development Due to War on Gaza 2023

The 2023 War on Gaza has inflicted significant hardships on children, posing severe risks to their physical, cognitive, emotional, and social development. This paper explores multifaceted approaches to mitigate these developmental risks, emphasizing the need for comprehensive support systems for…
International Journal of Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
2024
Briefing

Key Considerations: Alleviating Chronic Food Insecurity in South Sudan arfr

The Republic of South Sudan has experienced chronic food insecurity for decades and particularly in the last five years. This chronic food insecurity is a result of a combination of factors, including protracted conflicts, socio-economic fragility, lack of infrastructure, climate…
SSHAP
2024
Report

Trapped: The impact of 15 years of blockade on the mental health of Gaza’s children

In the past decade and a half, children in Gaza have endured six life-threatening situations – five escalations in violence and a pandemic – as well as a life-limiting land, air and sea blockade imposed by the Government of Israel…
Save the Children
2022
Interview

Famine expert Alex de Waal on Israel’s starvation of Gaza

‘The responsibility for that lies overwhelmingly with Israel. It will have to pay not only financially but morally and legally as well.’
The New Humanitarian
2024
Background Reports

War in the Gaza Strip: Public Health Situation Analysis

The current public health situation analysis (PHSA) concerns the population living within the Gaza Strip and affected by the acute emergency resulting from large-scale military operations by Israel and Hamas.
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
2023
Briefing

Information Preparedness and Community Engagement for El Niño in the Eastern and Southern Africa Region frptes

El Niño can be viewed as a multi-hazard event, and considerations for information needs cut across different populations and risks, including direct weather-related hazards, reduced agricultural production, greater food insecurity and malnutrition, increased transmission of infectious diseases and effects on…
SSHAP
2023
Journal Article

Capitalizing Community: Waste, Wealth, and (Im)Material Labor in Kampal

Biomass briquettes have emerged as a development silver bullet, supposedly converting waste to wealth and tackling crises of unemployment, urban waste management, and rural deforestation. Briquettes have captured the imagination of international environmental NGOs operating in many African cities who…
2019
Background Reports

Chiefs’ Courts, Hunger, and Improving Humanitarian Programming in South Sudan

South Sudan has seen the most frequent reporting of localised famine conditions globally between 2013-2020, on average at least one pocket of famine conditions every two months. Focusing on identified famines, however, masks a broader and even more frequent issue…
2021
Briefings

Roundtable Report: Health and Food Insecurity Crisis in the Greater Horn of Africa. Session 1 – Regional Focus. September 2022

SSHAP convened and hosted a virtual roundtable discussion with partners engaged at the regional level response of the health and food insecurity crisis in the Greater Horn of Africa region. The objective was to discuss the critical needs for the…
SSHAP
2022
Briefings

Key Considerations: Supporting Better Governance of Flood Relief Efforts in Pakistan

The 2022 Pakistan Floods are a climate change disaster. Getting the governance of disaster and crisis management right is critical for relief, rehabilitation, and recovery and to prepare for future climate emergencies. This SSHAP brief highlight 5 actions to tackle…
SSHAP
2022
Briefings

Key Considerations: Social Science Perspectives for Emergency Response to the Conflict in Northern Ethiopia am

Ethiopia is currently experiencing several intersecting humanitarian crises including conflict, climatic shocks, COVID-19, desert locust infestation and more, affecting nearly 30 million people. This brief outlines important contextual factors and social impacts of the Northern Ethiopian crisis and offers key…
SSHAP
2022
Share